Social Interaction Drains Me

As you can probably tell from the title (unless there is no visible title), social interaction actually realy drains me. Especially with people I don’t know well/am not comfortable with. The level of comfort would then be the equivalent of throwing me into a den full of lions. Idk.
I do not enjoy racking my brains for the next thing to say, neither do I adore the (often) awkward silences. When I’m in a conversation with someone, I’m usually either very hyper/animated/talking at the speed of a runaway train or barely absorbed in the conversation, there is no in-between.
The question I have though, is, Is This Weird? If so then I must be hanging with the wrong crowd cos none of them seem to have this in common with me.
Idk. There has been one too many “idk”s in this post and it is going nowhere. Right now I just feel disoriented and disgruntled mostly about school tomorrow.
The new wordpress still sucks, pls do something.

Leave a Reply

