Road to Nowhere

Everybody has a goal in life right? Nope, not me. 18 and still figuring out what I want in life is no simple feat at all I’m telling ya. Suddenly your course becomes your parent’s choice of a course for you, and you practically get whirled offcourse so bad it’s like frickin Dorothy being whirlwind-d out of Kansas.
Following that Wizard of Oz reference (hah I watched OUAT recently yes) why can’t there be a goddamned Yellow Brick Road for everyone for goodness sake?! I know I’m sounding like a lazy whiny brat here but I’m really tired. Tired of mediocrity, tired of being stuck in a cycle of examination after examination after examination. It ain’t my cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

