WORK

2015/01/img_0384.jpg

how lucky am I to get to work my first job at a place like this that is total #interiordesigngoals ??? ๐Ÿ˜

so it was my 2nd official day of work but still my first time doing manning the counter myself! Cos I previously had K, who helped me a lot when I was a noob. (still am a noob, but a smaller one now ๐Ÿ™‚ ) it was such a good experience, and I met another one of my co-workers named Sandy who is super pretty and friendly! She was so easy to talk to, actually so is everyone I have met so far ๐Ÿ™‚ thank God for blessing me and letting me have this environment I can grow in.

it was pretty hectic for a regular day (the last time I worked we barely had ~5 customers?) and at the end of the day when I finally sat down to consolidate my thoughts I couldn’t help but be impressed by myself cos I actually handled everything singlehandedly. Woah, super BHB but I did. Scuttling around, making my customers repeat their orders a bajillion times, folding boxes during my free time (which means a LOT of boxes were folded) I did it.

here’s to many more days at my work place and it’s so perfect I never want to leave it ever ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

finally stepping out to work has taught me 1) to be a much more organised person. The way I took orders/decided what things to do first at the shop was COMPLETELY haphazard, and till now I’ve yet to properly devise a system, which means I either do so Now or risk being dead meat the next time we have a crowd of people. Work also taught me 2) smile. Sometimes you just don’t know what a simple gesture can do to someone’s day. Only after I started working had I realised that smiling really does make one’s day better by that much. So I smile and smile and smile and smile. (Genuinely, duh)

Still far from getting all the stuff but at least I’m starting to learn the ropes ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish to meet the other co-workers soon and chat w them. It’s been too long since I had new girl friends. Ehe. ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait!

Ciao
Charmaine

2 thoughts on “WORK

Leave a Reply

