Time waits for no one

Recently I’ve gotten into running. And by recently I mean ~3 days ago HAHHAAH. It is surprisingly therapeutic. Never in a million years  would I have thought that those words would come out of my mouth, of rather my head anyway. 

That little voice in your head that pushes you past barrier after barrier, the cool breeze that kisses your face, the general feeling of exhilaration of completing the run, right down to the final sprint (for me at least) The way I run fluctuates, I ran at a relatively constant speed, then slow down to a brisk walk or so, and when I garner enough energy, I sprint. Don’t think everyone should do this (if u do then AT YR OWN RISK AH) but I can say it works for me. My legs hurt of course, but to sprint is as close to freedom as possible to me. Like I can run out of my physical body and fly. Or something. I know it sounds weird. But yeah and after the sprint, the cycle repeats. Not to mention that running inculcates discipline, and I am happy that I can say that I am at least trying to do that in one aspect of my life 🙂 To think that I hate(d??) running hhahahah…..

I think that the root of all this motivation came from the fact that I’d be leaving SG in a couple of months. And I just wanna do all I can y’know. Ran that distance, volunteer, hold my grandparents’ hand, be a kinder person, everything. I am trying. I can’t quite put it into words but generally it’s that I want toprove  something before I leave. Leave my mark. Ok goodnight  LOL that got rly deep rly fast

Leave a Reply

