HELLO!!!!! Here again to grace this space with my pleasant presence πŸ™‚ got some really nice things to blog about that I wna remember!!! Today was a hands-down gr88888888 day! (With eight 8s, u see what I did thar HAR HAR)

So. 12th of September 2015. Such a great day!! Woke up at like 8 at Gladys’ hall and read ma book like a #truebluenerd. Went home to crash more after eating my Macbreakfast and FREAKING WOKE UP LATE TO MEET MY DEAREST ❀️ GROUP AT SOMERSET LOL. Speaking of meeting, we forgot to tell Ernest that steamboat lunch originally planned was off, due to a general consensus of FATIGUE πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ 

So yeah, I was late and SO SUPER PAISEH cos I always nag about them being late and here I was JUST WAKING UP at the time we were supposed to meet at Somerset LOL. Suited up w my mask cos of the damned haze and braved the weather!!!! This haze will really be the death of me (it could be…with lung cancer, ya never know) HELLO @ INDONESIA CAN U DO SOMETHING MORE!!!!! thx

About an hour later I finally met them at Somerset. Yay!!! No major public transport cock-ups so that’s always good πŸ™‚ we settled for Hot Tomato cos Burden Ping needed to book in at 10 (ie. Leave at 9 πŸ˜‚) JK la the main reason was that due to lack of preparation I did not realise that the nearest DTF was at WISMA which is at ORCHARD MRT zzzzz ok HT turned out gr88!!! I mean, when does the Steak+AGLIOOLIO combi ever not hit the spot??? It filled up our empty bellies and we were satisfied af!!! Had great talks full of laughter and I was so happy!!! Ecstatic!!! Excited!!! Enthusiastic!!! Every-word-basically-with-a-positive-connotation πŸ™‚ it was such a good catch up. Really couldn’t believe the last time we saw each other was CHIJMES. Wow. A good 2-3 months gap man! Good to know nothing had changed and we still could talk at ease w each other. This painstakingly-built-up bond is something I will treasure for the rest of my life :”) 

Note: I finally gave them my souvenirs!!!’ From SPAIN LOL 3 months late but better than never hor??

Went to Coldstone after that cos Jose had  1-for-1 ice creams πŸ™‚ the oreo & chocolate ones we got were soOoO good. Like Heaven in my mouth. Chit chat more about army and life and me leaving!!! Dunno why I felt like a Queen today leh hhajaa funny. Not complaining tho πŸ™‹πŸ» (Burden Ping left approx  by the time the ice creams arrived fyi) Snapchatted a lot and spammed his inbox cos he said our lives were “boring” (#weshallneverforget) HA KARMAAAAA 

   
    
 OK we obv did not get enough of each other cos we went to Editor’s Market and ended up spamming photos there despite not getting any item πŸ˜‚ the things you do with your friends around man HAHA. #noragrets

   
    
  
Good for UK’s sunless weather (ironic use)  

 
Went a bit mad and got caught in action  

CHIO LA OK CARA/ANY MODEL IN THE ENTIRE PLANET

OK end.

Ps. Really thankful for all the laughs and good times were shared, even the dumbest things like fighting over who to be group admin which ended up in everyone leaving the original group (accidentally) and our memories cos we were TAKING SIDES HAHAHA really mature!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (note: we’re talking 17-18 year olds here guys) Also ofc for being a constant in my life despite army/uni/general-shit life getting in the way. I really aprpeciate that yall put us as priority still, it makes me a mega-happy girl. Cliched as it sounds, I must have done a lot of good in my past life (or this life actually also got a lot of good deeds HHAHAJK) to deserve you guys in my life. Can’t wait for our friendship to bloom like a beautiful flower in spring through MANY MORE YEARS TO COME!!’ Can’t wait for yall to visit UK so I can be the worst tour guide in the world and bringing yall to all the wrong places and making the best memories!!! Can’t wait for whatever awaits us in the future πŸ™‚ 

7 years friendship here we come!!’

You guys are gold. πŸ™‚ ❀
Char 

  

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

