Quotes

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” -J.K Rowling

^ Another quote I just came across (on twitter, no less) 

“If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely” -Roald Dahl 

(Notice the lack of punctuation? Purposely done bc I feel that fullstops generally remove emotion (rather, positive emotions) from words. It’s called a FULL STOP for goodness’ sake!!!) 

Despite the above-said, I personally do not think that quotes play a huge part of my life, like I don’t have a particular quote I LIVE BY or whatever you know. Some people are like this giant cement mixer full of quotes and they have quotes for everything…which is just ain’t me. #aintnobodygottimeforthat HAHA kidding. Quotes sound nice and all but it’s someone else’s words after all. I think it’s cooler to be able to MAKE A QUOTE y’kno but it’s so hard. Words are words and there are just that limited number of ways to arrange them and whatever you’re thinking of/saying probably has been thought and said by someone else EONS earlier so. Yeah, there goes that dream šŸ˜‚ 

Quotes still aid me in different points of my life, though their appropriateness depend on the timing and situation. Timing is super important. Especially when I’m going through something tough. Then it’s amazing how words, JUST WORDS, can mean so much. Words, if you think about it, are nothing more than arrangements of the letters of the alphabet, yet their carry meaning and enlightenment when used appropriately. That’s like, what I aspire to be man. A personified quote. Yes!!!! Someone who has the ability to understand and help someone else and provide some sort of comfort in tough times. Wow. A personified quote.

Who knew?
Haha, bye

Char

Ps. Ms Grace Fu shook my hand today at the market and she has really soft hands #creep

Leave a Reply

