random update πŸ”₯


Dahell this photo app is really nice for editing/collaging HAHAHAH if this idiot can do it then anyone can.

// also, found out today that Masterchef (US) is up to S7!!! So I’m hitting pause on my life to catch up on that. πŸ™‚ feels really good to not have any burdens/responsibilities here. It’s like I’m really free & on vacation!! Though things might change when I start work on Monday LEL :~) Hopefully this season will be interesting & not TOO bitchy, although I admit I kind of watch it for the drama πŸ˜…

Hmm what else, it’s been great spending so much time with family lately, I’ve made it a point to have dinner together almost every night except yesterday so far πŸ™‚ being away for so long at one go really made me treasure them all the more!! I’m serious when I say nobody other than students themselves who study overseas can relate to this point like, it’s not even like I am capable/have the choice of making spontaneous/impromptu decisions of “heading home”/having home just a mere 30 mins-1h away anymore. Sometimes it really sucks!!! But you kinda learn to cope on your own along the way I guess πŸ™‚

Also, got into the course of my choice (Management BBA!!!!) found out last night and I legit couldn’t stop smiling for a full 30 mins at least. Finally feel like I’ve proved myself and shown everyone I’m not just some dumbshit. The entry requirements if I had chosen to enter via A levels (I checked) was AA/A, which is crazy. So you best be happy for YAGURL here.

Last but not least, I think I’m gonna be very selective with the people I spend time with this holiday. Time is limited and all, on top of work and the upcoming Taiwan trip + bits & pieces here & there I’m really left with not much time. I’m gonna try my best to (not) pack my days but rather spend them fulfilling-ly (is that a word?????) if I feel like spending a day with a good friend, I’ll do that, same if I feel like spending an entire day solo, or with my family. It’s MY time and I am 100% in control of how/who I spend it with. No longer I’m gonna waste a minute on people who don’t deserve it and lie to myself for their sake. I’m gonna make sure I enjoy every second a 100% and that means I can’t do things as I did before. Hopefully I’ll have enough time to do all I want to.

(The actual last but not least:) I’m catching Les Miz’ with the fam tomorrow & I’m super excited cos IT’S A FREAKING CHILDHOOD DREAM OF MINE omg!!!! After listening to the soundtrack in the car for what must have been like at least 5-6 years I’m finally catching it live in musical form!!! (I really wouldn’t count the movie) thankful for mum for the (ex) tix BAHAHAH ^^ can’t wait to just indulge tomorrow & admire the set+performance+characters OMG VALJEAN & EPONINE & COSETTE+MARIUS!!! I’m gonna hear Master of The House/On My Own & all those amazing songs performed live 😭😭😭 sigh, a minor thing is that this time round is the Aussie Cast performing, tho I’m still glad it’s my first time watching so I have nothing to compare to. Thank God, if it’s really not up to my standard I’ll catch it the next time I go to London!! #UKperks πŸ˜‰ ok prolly gonna have an early night to get ready to ABSORB every single MORSEL Of it tomorrow yasssssss 😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

